Resin Illuminati

Go Back   Resin Illuminati > Works in Progress > Military

Military Military WIPs

Old 03-09-2012, 09:30 AM

cjsbosox will become famous soon enoughcjsbosox will become famous soon enough
Default Moebius BSG

Hello RI!
I really had fun building this kit up until the decals from Acreations. They took over 25 hours to apply and made the kit look amazing. Sadly the AK interactive wash removed the print off the decals, even though I sealed it with laquer clear as per instruction!!! Did I mention I'm new to washes??

At a local shop I learned that it's best to use pledge or any acrylic product for sealing instead of solvent based products. Live and learn I guess. I also used Paragrafix PE sets, threw in LEDs, drybrushed the BSG emblem with Andrea gold (amazin products) and used an african wood treated with wax for the base.

Hope you like it and thanks for looking and commenting. And I'm a photo noob so I apologize for the endless pics

Shot at night

And this morning

Happy I fond a way to imitate lit antenna

Old 03-09-2012, 01:39 PM

pheniks has a spectacular aura aboutpheniks has a spectacular aura aboutpheniks has a spectacular aura aboutpheniks has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Moebius BSG

the old girl looks great
niceley done
Old 03-10-2012, 07:39 PM

rocketman is on a distinguished road

SAAAAAAAAAAWEEEEEEEEEEET
Old 03-10-2012, 08:29 PM

Darph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of lightDarph Bobo is a glorious beacon of light

very nice!
Old 03-16-2012, 08:05 PM
Astrojay