Resin Illuminati

Go Back   Resin Illuminati > Works in Progress > Miscellaneous Models

Miscellaneous Models WIPs of all other types of models

Old 01-08-2014, 09:07 PM

WolfAngel43 New face in the crowd
Default UPDATE!!..1/29/14...1/16 scale Kenworth drag team hauler

Well, this is my first time posting here . I personally know THE CAT...and I have been wanting to put something on here. I figured I would come onto here in a big way. After seeing him buy (I work at the hobby shop) the big 1/16 scale Kenworth...I decided to buy one and do something a little (or big..depending on how you look at it) something different. I followed his build of the Movin' On truck and got inspired to do one of these big trucks. This is what I have done so far.......

Lengthened the frame 7 inches
Started scratchbuilding a race car hauler bed

This truck will be about 30 inches long..maybe a hair longer. Think of the 1/24 scale version made by AMT. Just my own take on the look. I will also be building a fully detailed funny car to go on it. This will take me a loooong time to finish...but I think Im off to a good start. Let me know what you think.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Stock frame.JPG (96.5 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg Long frame.JPG (115.2 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg On wheels.JPG (140.1 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg Racecar bed.JPG (135.3 KB, 29 views)

Last edited by WolfAngel43; 01-29-2014 at 09:41 PM.
Old 01-09-2014, 07:47 AM
It's gonna get real now.

The Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati GodThe Cat Resin Illuminati God
Default Re: 1/16 scale Kenworth drag team hauler

First off, WELCOME! I'm glad you ain't a lurker anymore